Expats, Food Travel, My Interests, Travel
Comments 6

Happy Bday – What did happen in 1 Year of Blogging? // Buon compleanno! Cosa vuol dire scrivere un blog per 1 anno?

1 year of  blogging:lavaleandherworld.wordpress.com (source: www.sarahhearts.com)
1 year of blogging:lavaleandherworld.wordpress.com (source: www.sarahhearts.com)

1 year of blogging:lavaleandherworld.wordpress.com (source: http://www.sarahhearts.com)

September 26th that’s the day I finally decided to start blogging! It’s been an amazing year, during which:

I experienced a lot

  1. started living in Australia again, in Melbourne for the 1st time,
  2. travelled around here & collected new stamps on my passport in Fiji, New Zealand and Thailand (I still have to write about it)
  3. met a lot of fantastic people that inspired me, in Melbourne and through Blogging
  4. experienced working by myself, in an art gallery, always looking for learning something new

and learnt so much about

  1. taking photographs with a DSLR,
  2. French, reaching a good intermediate level, as my friends Gaelle & Xavier would say
  3. learnt a bit of jewellery making
  4. and a lot of small things, making bread, some Footy rules, etc…

but most of all, as we’re talking about Blogging, I learnt how to blog, although there’s still so much to learn, got a deeper understanding of WordPress & social media communications and started implementing what I learnt, shared my thoughts, feelings, my travel diaries with many people that have been supporting & sharing back with me all their experiences and thoughts. That’s just amazing and I was able to travel in Australia (Tasmania, Sydney & NSW, Queensland) and overseas, but also every day in this fantastic city that is Melbourne.

Once again, I state my view: traveling for me is everyday travelling close by or journeys around the world, all in all life experiences to share and with a bit of cooking in between. Whether it is a shared smile from a stranger or a beautiful sunset on a beach in Fiji or Thailand or a beautiful lake in New Zealand seen from the slopes or again an amazing rainbow in Melbourne J

Keep following me and sharing your thoughts with me!

———- // ———-

1 year of blogging: lavaleandherworld.wordpress.com (source: www.i-sight.com)

1 year of blogging: lavaleandherworld.wordpress.com (source: http://www.i-sight.com)

Il 26 settembre dell’anno scorso ho iniziato questa bellissima avventura del blog insieme a quella di trasferirimi a Melbourne in Australia poco prima.

Durante quest’anno ho fatto 1000 esperienze, tra le quali:

  1. iniziato a vivere in Australia di nuovo e a Melbourne per la 1a volta
  2. viaggiato per l’Australia e collezionato nuovi timbri sul passaporto nelle Fiji, in Nuova Zelanda e in Thailandia (di cui devo ancora scrivere)
  3. incontrato un sacco di persone fantastiche che mi hanno ispirato e che continuano a farlo, sia a Melbourne che scrivendo il blog
  4. lavorare per me stessa, in una galleria d’arte, cercando sempre d’imparare qualcosa da ogni esperienza

Ed ho imparato

  1. a fotografare con una DSLR, e continuero’ ad imparare
  2. il francese, che secondo I miei amici Gaelle & Xavier, parlo piuttosto bene
  3. imparato fare i gioielli
  4. e tante altre cose come fare il pane, un po’ le regole del Footy, ecc…

ma soprattutto a scrivere un blog! E quindi ad usare wordpress, Digital Marketing e i vari social media con le loro logiche, non solo come puro utente, condividendole mie esperienze, pensieri e i miei diari di viaggio in Australia (Tasmania, Sydney & NSW, Queensland)o per il mondo e chiaramente qui a Melbourne!

E quindi mi sento di dover ripetere qual’e’ la mia visione del viaggio. Viaggiare per me e’ cio’ che è esperienza (di vita), in tutte le sue sfaccettature, per viaggiare nel quotidiano o verso lidi lontani. Il tutto condito da qualche ricetta!

Continuate a seguirmi e a condividere le vostre esperienze con me!

This entry was posted in: Expats, Food Travel, My Interests, Travel

by

Milan born, I lived in the US although very briefly, Spain (Madrid), Australia (Melbourne) and now Zurich for an exciting new adventure! I'm a curious person, a traveller, a lover of languages and cultures, food, art & design, a marketer and about to become a jewellery designer. I also love traveling and sharing. Travelling is a Life Experience, and it also means new recipes, new styles, culture and so on... you'll find all my love for traveling and what it entails in this blog! I'll share my own real experiences with you so that you can get tips on Australia and more first hand! This blog is in English and Italian, and occasionally in Spanish. Sharing is caring!

6 Comments

  1. Congratulations! Gratulerer! I look forward to your next year of sharing your thoughts, adventures and curiosity!

  2. Congratulations on the anniversary of your blog! I ‘celebrated’ mine over the summer so I’m in the same boat… However I still feel like a ‘new blogger’!

    • Hi Kay!
      Thank you for liking my post and for your comment! I totally agree with you. Blogging still feels a novelty for me and I’m definitely a ‘new blogger’ with so much to share and so much to learn still!
      What’s up these days? what are your stories?
      Have a great day!🙂

      • Well I’m back at university so not much time to travel… Though the odd weekend away should help make up for all the studying!
        Oh many stories to tell… Slowly but surely getting them out there with each post on my blog!

        Hope you had a lovely weekend! Keep in touch🙂

      • Well that’s ok, there will always be time to travel, even though at a later stage!🙂
        I had a great weekend, thanx! Summer is coming to Melbourne, although it was just too short savour it, but it’ll come back!

        Keep in touch! And I’ll be waiting for more stories…

Leave a Reply

